Wesleyan Covenant Association Live Simulcast

Saturday, October 14, 2017, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Location: Oakland Church, 70 Oakland Terrace, Charles Town, WV US 25414

Coordinator: Kent Tice |

Website: https://wesleyancovenant.org/

Download: Download Event

Wesleyan Covenant Association Simulcast - On Saturday, October 14, 2017, Oakland Church will host a live simulcast of the next meeting of the Wesleyan Covenant Association (WCA) being held in Houston, TX. Oakland is a member of the WCA, which is an association of congregations, clergy persons, and laity who desire to cooperate in the mission of promoting the ministry of the gospel from a Wesleyan theological perspective within The United Methodist Church and kindred bodies, to the end that the Church might be renewed and re-invigorated. Excellent speakers and presenters will challenge and encourage faithful orthodox Christians to engage in that endeavor. Check-in begins at 9 am and the Simulcast begins at 10 am.  A really nice lunch is included in the cost of registration.  To register, go to this link: https://communityimpactcenter.wufoo.com/forms/z1qjdakr029ou5m/, or call the church office, 304-725-3737, for more information.

WCA Simulcast Schedule

The Theme

"MOVE: ON MISSION WITH GOD"

8:00 AM CT/PT; 9:00 AM ET/MT -- Doors Open, Gathering, On-site Registration

9:00 AM CT/PT; 10:00 AM ET/MT-- Opening Worship - Mark Swayze, Music; Rev. Kenneth Levingston, Preaching

9:40 AM CT/PT; 10:40 AM ET/MT -- Session One - The Next Methodism: Immersed In The Movement of God 

10:30 AM CT/PT; 11:30 AM ET/MT -- Break

10:50 AM CT/PT; 11:50 AM ET/MT -- Session Two - The Next Methodism: Connected To Reach People For Christ

Noon CT/PT; 1:00 PM ET/MT -- Lunch

12:45 PM CT/PT; 1:45 PM ET/MT -- Session Three - The Next Methodism: Advancing The Kingdom of God Globally

1:35 PM CT/PT; 2:45 ET/MT -- Session Four - Embracing The Next Methodism

2:00 PM CT/PT; 3:00 PM ET/MT -- Break

2:20 PM CT/PT; 3:20 ET/MT -- Closing Worship - Mark Swayze, Music; Bishop Robert Hayes, Preaching

3:00 PM CT/PT; 4:00 PM ET/MT -- Event Concludes